The Cincinnatus Association

Committed to Citizenship and Cincinnati​

Special Cincinnatus Member Meeting

On November 30, 2021, Cincinnatus will hold a special membership meeting at 6 PM via Zoom to consider a resolution that the Cincinnatus Association oppose two legislative education items pending in the Ohio Legislature, House Bill 322 and Substitute House Bill 327. 

Please CLICK HERE to review the resolution analysis prepared by the members of the Education Panel. The Education Panel and the Executive Committee recommend passage of the resolution opposing these two bills.

This will be the only agenda item for this November 30 special meeting, and we’ll take it up promptly at 6pm, so no networking or other business will be conducted. The Education Panel will present the resolution and there will be time for questions and discussion prior to a vote.  

Education Awards Celebrate Contributions

A significant event on the Cincinnatus Association calendar is our annual Education Awards Banquet in February, where we celebrate teachers, administrators and volunteers who are making outstanding contributions to education in our community.

Cincinnatus collaborates for this event with the colleges of education at the University of Cincinnati, Northern Kentucky University, Xavier University and Mount St. Joseph University. Each university presents an Excellence in Education Award to an outstanding teacher.

The 2022 awards banquet will be held Tuesday, February 8, 2022 at the Cincinnati Woman’s Club.

CLICK HERE for more details. 

Register Now

The 2022 Spencer Awards Dinner
is scheduled for

May 10, 2022

At the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza,
Hall of Mirrors

(25 W. Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH)

Reception/hors d’oeuvres at 6 PM
Dinner at 6:30 PM

Find Us On Facebook

Follow us on Twitter



Upcoming Events

November 30, 2021

Special Virtual Membership Meeting To Consider Opposing Education Legislation

6 PM to Close (One Item Agenda)

CLICK HERE To Review Resolution Analysis

December 14, 2021

Holiday Party 

6 PM to 8 PM

WCET Studios
1223 Central Parkway

Cincinnati, OH 45214

January 11, 2022

Member Meeting 

6 PM to 8 PM

Registration Link Coming

February 8, 2022 

Education Awards 

6 PM to 8 PM

Registration Link Coming

March 8, 2022

Member Meeting 

6 PM to 8 PM

Registration Link Coming

May 10, 2022

Marion and Donald Spencer
 “Spirit of America” 
Awards Dinner

6 PM to 8 PM