Stephanie Stoller

Stephanie grew up in Cincinnati, attended Walnut Hills High School, and then graduated from the University of Cincinnati, College of Pharmacy.  She and her husband Arny, also a pharmacist, owned a pharmacy in Covington, Ky.  They sold the pharmacy in 1968 and started a company named Covap Inc. now located in Blue Ash, which sells supplies to pharmacies throughout the U.S.

Stephanie ventured into politics in 1973 when she was appointed to and then elected to Blue Ash City Council.  Since then, she has been elected every 2 years (19 elections), usually unopposed, and she still serves on the Blue Ash City Council today.  During the eighties, Stephanie served three terms as Vice Mayor, and two terms as Mayor of Blue Ash.  She is the first and only woman to ever serve on Blue Ash City Council.

Stephanie knows that she is supposed to slow down a little after the children grow up, leave home, get married, and have children of their own.  She knows she is supposed to enjoy this part of her life sewing, knitting, gardening, and doting on her grandchildren.  But that hasn’t happened.  She is a recent past member of Planned Parenthood Board of Directors and now serves on the Development committee of that organization, and a recent past member of the Blue Ash/Montgomery Symphony Board of directors, and still serves on the Symphony Guild. She is a member of Cincinnatus in which she serves on both the Government panel and the Inclusion panel and is a co-chair of the Inclusion Panel. Stephanie is also on the Board of Woman’s City Club, where she serves as Secretary, and the Board of Woman’s Political Caucus, works full time at Covap and still serves on City Council.

About the Rookwood Group

The Rookwood Group is a consortium of nonprofit civic entities in Greater Cincinnati that have agreed to meet on a regular basis to coordinate their public education efforts.  The group’s  current members include the Cincinnatus Association, Citizens for Civic Renewal, the Woman’s City Club, the League of Women Voters of the Cincinnati Area, Applied Information Resources (AIR, Inc.), and the Urban League.  We have worked together on developing and presenting a number of public forums, we publicize our respective programs to each other’s members, we try to avoid scheduling conflicting events, we do research together on public policy issues and share the results as a group with public officials, and in general we all support improving citizen engagement with local government.  Several members of the Cincinnatus Association attend Rookwood Group meetings on our organization’s behalf and lend their personal time and efforts towards accomplishing these goals.

This page is used to receive credit card and e-check payments for several purposes, so please make sure you select the desired purpose and enter your name, phone number and the purpose of your payment.  You will receive an electronic receipt.

If you have any problems or questions, please call Jill Claire at (513) 939-2652.





Member Dues 2017-2018










 2018 Public School Award Nomination - University of Cincinnati's 2018 Excellence in Education Awards page

A significant event in the Cincinnatus Association calendar is our annual Education Awards - the selection and recognition of individuals who make outstanding contributions to education in our community - as teachers, administrators and volunteers.  The Association accepts nominations for each award from the public and, through a panel of academic and Association representatives, select winners on an annual basis.  An Education Awards Banquet is held each February, combining the presentation of the Cincinnatus Education Awards with the C3 Outstanding Educator Awards presented by the Education Departments of the University of Cincinnati, Northern Kentucky University, Xavier University and the College of Mount St. Joseph. 



Award Background & Information


James N. Jacobs Memorial Award of Excellence (annually since 1986)     Winners     Nomination Form

This award memorializes the outstanding lifetime contributions of James N. Jacobs (superintendent of Cincinnati Public Schools 1976-1985) by recognizing an outstanding administrative employee of the Cincinnati Public Schools System.  This award grants a $500 stipend to the winner plus a $500 stipend the honoree's school.


John E. Pepper Education Community Service Award (annually since 1999)     Winners     Nomination Form

This award memorializes the outstanding volunteer service and leadership to education of John E. Pepper (former Chairman of the Procter & Gamble Company). The award is given to an outstanding volunteer in our public school system.  John E. Pepper himself was the first recipient of this award which grants a $500 "stipend" to the charity of the recipient's choice.


Cincinnatus - Woodward Trust Distinguished Teacher Award (annually since 2007)     Winners     Nomination Form

This award memorializes the outstanding contributions of William Woodward and the Cincinnatus Association to the development and furtherance of free education in Cincinnati, Covington and Newport.  This award recognizes the exceptional efforts and contributions of one or more teachers and grants a $500 stipend.  

Selection criteria for each award are described in the Nomination Form.  Nomination Forms are provided, but email and other nominations are accepted as long as they provide the information requested in the Nomination Form.  Nominations must be submitted to the Education Panel Chair within the timeframe announced annually. (The timeframe may vary from year-to-year to accommodate the timing of these and other events.)

The winners are selected by independent nomination review and judging processes.  Selections are final and may not be appealed.  The opinions and advice of the respective committees, panels and individual members are key factors in these decisions.



2015 Education Awards


Votruba Center at Northern Kentucky University - February 10, 2015

2014 Education Awards

Cintas Center at Xavier University - February 11, 2014

Press Release      Photographs     Intro & Winner Videos